Board of Directors

The Autism Society of Greater Akron is fortunate to have an outstanding professional Board of Directors that supports moving the mission forward, including building organizational capacity, financial resources, human skills and expertise, and operational efficiency and effectiveness.

Carol Haines, Chairperson


Carol Haines
Vice President, Power Solutions
Core Scientific

Committee Service
Executive, Finance


Dr. William Lanzinger. Immediate Past Chairman


Dr. William Lanzinger
Immediate Past Chairman
Medical Director Hand Surgery
Cleveland Clinic Akron General

Committee Service
Board Development

Louise Dalton, Vice Chairperson


Louise Dalton
Vice Chairperson
Director, Global Supply Chain
The Timken Company

Committee Service
Executive, Finance
Board Development


Jon Bluebond, Board Treasurer


Jon Bluebond

Committee Service
Executive, Finance

Tim Piatt, Board Member


Tim Piatt
Macala & Piatt, LLC

Committee Service
Executive, Fundraising

Ashley Angeletti, Board Member


Ashley Angeletti
Financial Advisor
Merrill Lynch

Committee Service

Daniel Tompkins, Board Member


Daniel Tompkins
Regional External Affairs
FirstEnergy Corp.

Committee Service
Fundraising, Step Into Autism

Rev. Jonathon Turner, Board Member


Rev. Jonathon Turner
Senior Pastor
Israelite Missionary Baptist Church
Director of Choral Activities
Lutheran High School East

Committee Service

Dr. Jessica Foster, Board Member


Dr. Jessica Foster
Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics
Akron Children's Hospital

Committee Service
Fundraising, Step Into Autism

Ryan Pink, Board Member


Ryan Pink
Business Analyst
U-Haul International

Committee Service
Fundraising, Double Down

Zachary Strickler, Board Member


Zachary Strickler
Neurodiversity Coordinator
Kent Start University

Committee Service

Laura Markley, Board Member

Laura Markley

Medical Director, Consultation-Liaison Psychiatry;
Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist; General Pediatrician,
Akron Children’s Hospital

Sarah Wenner Bloomhuff, Board Member

Sarah Wenner Bloomhuff
Regional EVP
SeibertKeck Insurance Partners

Sheri Maskow, Board Member

Sheri Maskow
J&M Business Solutions, LLC